The Warrington Central 6 Regeneration Masterplan will be a guide to development and investments in the central wards for the next 30 years.

The main wards covered are:

  • Bewsey and Whitecross
  • Fairfield and Howley
  • Orford
  • Latchford East
  • Latchford West
  • Poplars and Hulme

Phase one

In November 2018 we asked what you thought of your area and what you wanted to happen first for the area. Some of the key issues raised included transport, better quality environment and safety. Full details are in the Central 6 phase one analysis report.

In March we invited you to meetings around the central area to share your thoughts on the ideas that were put forward, and to help decide between them. We also wanted to know which groups you thought were best placed to help deliver the final projects. Take a look at the Central 6 Masterplan materials.

In June we held a test and review workshop, where emerging project plans and locations were shared and pledges of support were sought from partners and the community.

From 11 July to 2 August we gave you the final opportunity to comment on the draft masterplan projects before inclusion in the final plan, which we will share with you soon.

Find out more

Twitter and Instagram: #Central6


0141 945 3651