Online payments unavailable

Due to essential maintenance our online payment system will be unavailable this weekend. Payments can be made using our telephone payment service by calling 0300 456 0530

The council

About The Council

The Council is composed of 58 councillors who serve on the council for a four-year term.  All councillors meet together as the council every eight weeks where the council's overall policies and yearly budget are set.  Find out more about council meetings and view the list of committees.

Make-up of The Council:

  • Conservatives - 2 seats
  • Labour - 45 seats
  • Liberal Democrats - 11 seats

Leader of the Council: Cllr Terry O'Neill, Labour

Deputy Leader: Cllr Russ Bowden, Labour 

Find your:

Local councillors, bin collection day, nearest facilities and more