Warrington Register Office

Address:

The Register Office, Museum Street, Warrington, WA1 1JX


View Larger Map

Parking:

Parking is available on Museum Street and Winmarleigh Street for up to an hour. There is also a pay and display car park on Museum Street directly behind the Parr Hall theatre.

The pay and display car park on Museum Street next door to the Register Office is available for use by the public on Saturdays and Sundays only.  

Contact:

Telephone: 01925 442762

You can email us at registrars@warrington.gov.uk. We will try to respond to your enquiry within two hours (within our opening times).

Opening times:

The Register Office is open from Monday to Friday from 9am to 4.30pm. It is closed on weekends and bank holidays.

Christmas and New Year opening times

Over the festive period the Register Office will be open on:

  • Monday 24 December, 9am-3.30pm
  • Thursday 27 December, 9am-4.30pm
  • Friday 28 December, 9am-4.30pm
  • Monday 31 December, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday 2 January, 9am-4.30pm (normal service resumes)

Staff training

The Register Office closes at 3pm every third Tuesday of the month for staff training:

  • Tuesday 18 December 2018
  • Tuesday 15 January 2019
  • Tuesday 19 February 2019
  • Tuesday 19 March 2019
  • Tuesday 16 April 2019
  • Tuesday 21 May 2019
  • Tuesday 18 June 2019
  • Tuesday 16 July 2019
  • Tuesday 20 August 2019
  • Tuesday 17 September 2019
  • Tuesday 15 October 2019
  • Tuesday 19 November 2019
  • Tuesday 17 December 2019

To find out how the council uses your information in relation to the registration service, please see our privacy notices.