Central 6 area regeneration masterplan

Central 6 updated logo 1

The Warrington Central 6 Regeneration Masterplan will be produced to guide development and investments in the central wards for the next 30 years. The main wards covered are Bewsey and Whitecross, Fairfield and Howley, Orford, Latchford East, Latchford West and Poplars and Hulme.

If you live or work in the central area, please get involved and have your say over the plans. It's important you play your part to help design, help make a priority and change future projects.

In November 2018 we asked what you thought of your area and what you wanted to happen first for the area. Some of the key issues raised included transport, better quality environment and safety. Full details are in the Central 6 phase 1 analysis report [pdf]

In March we invited you to meetings around the central area to share your thoughts on the ideas that were put forward, and to help decide between them. We also wanted to know which groups you thought were best placed to help deliver the final projects. Take a look at the Central 6 Masterplan materials [pdf]

You can still tell us your thoughts in the second round of consultation:

Complete the online survey for the Central 6 consultation

Keep in touch

Twitter and Instagram: #central6
Facebook: Fb.me/central6masterplan
Blog: Central6masterplan.tumblr.com


0141 945 3651