The Council 

The Council is composed of 58 councillors who serve on the council for a four-year term.  All councillors meet together as the council every eight weeks where the council's overall policies and yearly budget are set.  Find out more about council meetings and view the list of committees.

Make-up of the Council

  • Conservatives - 1 seats
  • Labour - 44 seats
  • Liberal Democrats - 12 seats
  • Independent - 1

Council leader: Cllr Russ Bowden   
Deputy leader: Cllr Cathy Mitchell

Find your councillors

View councillors by name

View councillors by ward

View councillors by political party

Not sure which ward you live in?  Enter your postcode to find out.