Skip to content Skip to main navigation
Menu

Risley Moss Nature Reserve

Parks and openspaces

Facilities and attractions

  • Mossland habitats
  • Wildlife SSSI (Site of Specific Interest)
  • Bird hides
  • Observation tower
  • Park art and sculptures
  • Visitors centre
  • Toilet and WC
  • Woodland walk
  • Picnic benches
  • Car park (See opening times)

Opening times

  • Mon-Thurs: 9am - 5pm | Weekend and Bank Holidays (Oct to Mar): 9am - 5pm | Weekend and Bank Holidays (Apr to Sep): 10am - 6pm | Closed: Fridays, Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day
  • RisleyMossRangers@warrington.gov.uk
  • 01925 824339
  • Risley Moss Visitor Centre, Birchwood, Ordnance Avenue, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 6QX

Find us

Report a problem

What's on in 2017?

Sat 1 April

Don't miss George!

George is back Saturday 1 April for another of his facinating talks on bees. This time it's on solitary bees, focusing on the ecology of red mason bees and the special nest boxes built to attract and assist them!

Places are limited so please book in advance on 01925 824339 or email us.

All proceeds will be donated to the Risley Moss green safari fund.

Risley moss

Sun 9 April

Wed 12 April

Sun 15 April

Wed 10 May

Sun 11 June

Thurs 10 Aug

Sun 14 Aug

Thurs 17 Aug

Sun 8 Oct

Thurs 26 Oct

Sun 12 Nov

Sat 2 Dec

Sun 10 Dec